This event has passed.

Film

Film Independent at LACMA

When

Friday Jan 4, 2013 (7:30pm)

Saturday Jan 5, 2013 (7:30pm)

Thursday Jan 10, 2013 (7:30pm)

Friday Jan 11, 2013 (7:30pm)

Thursday Jan 17, 2013 (7:30pm)

Thursday Jan 24, 2013 (7:30pm)

Friday Jan 25, 2013 (7:30pm)

Where

Urban_light_show_page

LACMA (Venue Partner)

5905 Wilshire Blvd

323.857.6000

Directions: LACMA is located on Wilshire Boulevard between Fairfax and Curson avenues—midway between Downtown Los Angeles and Santa Monica. From the Santa Monica Freeway (10), take Fairfax Avenue north 2 miles to Wilshire Boulevard.

Price

$5 - 40

Buy Tickets

Links

LACMA says…

Film Independent at LACMA is an inclusive film series that is produced by Film Independent, the nonprofit arts organization that produces the Film Independent Spirit Awards and the Los Angeles Film Festival, and the Los Angeles County Museum of Art (LACMA) with The New York Times as presenting sponsor and Ovation as premier sponsor. Curated by Elvis Mitchell and LACMAassistant curator Bernardo Rondeau, the program offers classic and contemporary narrative and documentary films, artists and their influences,emerging auteurs, international showcases, special guest-curated programs and conversations with artists, curators and special guests. All events will start at 7:30 pm unless otherwise stated. Please visit www.lacma.org for updates on talent and special guests.  With the exception of the Live Read, pre-sale tickets are available to Film Independent, LACMA Film Club and The New YorkTimes Film Club members on Tuesday, December 18 at 5:00 pm. Pre-sale tickets for the January Live Read are available to Film Independent, LACMA Film Club and The New York Times Film Club members on Thursday, December 20 at 5:00 pm.  Tickets for both screenings and Live Read are available to the general public on Thursday, December 27 at 5:00 pm.