This event has passed.

Workshop/Class: Art

Photoshop Fundamentals

When

Thursday Aug 9, 2012 (7–10pm)

Tuesday Aug 14, 2012 (7–10pm)

Tuesday Aug 21, 2012 (7–10pm)

Tuesday Sep 11, 2012 (7–10pm)

Tuesday Sep 18, 2012 (7–10pm)

Tuesday Sep 25, 2012 (7–10pm)

Tuesday Oct 2, 2012 (7–10pm)

Tuesday Oct 9, 2012 (7–10pm)

Tuesday Oct 16, 2012 (7–10pm)

Wednesday Nov 7, 2012 (7–10pm)

Wednesday Nov 14, 2012 (7–10pm)

Wednesday Nov 28, 2012 (7–10pm)

Where

Gpl_studio_space14823-0_show_page

Gowanus Print Lab (Venue Partner)

54 Second Avenue

718.788.3930

Directions: Take F,G, or R train to 4th/9th Street station, or take F or G to Smith/9th Street station.

Price

$235

Buy Tickets

Links

Gowanus Print Lab says…

Adobe Photoshop is the leading image editing software on the market, but it can also be a very intimidating program to take on alone. In this course, you will learn how to wield Photoshop as the tool it was meant to be. Gain skills, confidence, and resources to begin your journey with this extremely powerful application and learn how to make it work for you.

 

Three 3-Hour Sessions: Tuesdays 8/7 - 8/21 OR Tuesdays 9/11 - 9/25 OR Tuesdays 10/2- 10/16 OR Wednesdays 11/7 - 11/28

Experience Level: Beginner-Intermediate (must be comfortable working on a computer and have basic understanding of OSX or Windows)

Price: $235, we've got Mac computers with Photoshop here

Instructor: Jerstin Crosby